Caution to self

caution collageCaution: If I move too fast or try to do too much at once. If I’m on my phone all the time. If I don’t try traveling in other people’s shoes. If I look only through my eyes. If my world has become so small that my perspective is limited by my personal circumstances, I’m missing it. I’m missing the marginalized. I’m missing the challenges. I’m missing the opportunities. I’m missing the stories. And because I may not experience a wide variety of realities when rubber hits the road, I risk joining others in the gutter of failed imagination.

Leave a Reply

