Natural neighborhoods

15986903385_6b318f6554_o“I don’t know if I wanna’ be goin’ to that presentation tonight about that trail,” Teneka said. “I don’ know why you so sure about it.”

“I tol’ you, I like hearin’ about the birds,” her husband, Darnell, answered, taking off his work clothes, changing into a clean shirt.

Teneka shook her head and replied, “Here’s the thing, Darnell. They talkin’ about creatin’ what they call natural neighborhoods. That’s what they actually call them! Natural neighborhoods. Well, I tell you right now we already have a natural neighborhood, and it’s not full of chicadees and yellow-rumped warblers.” (See here.)

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

