It grew me anyway

IMG_4889.JPGI had been elsewhere the last few years, so I would show up sweaty and tired, half-assed and half-hearted, at the end of the day to my garden. But it didn’t care. It grew anyway. I threatened to make it smaller, perhaps even to move. But it didn’t care. It grew anyway. Now, this year, I’m back. It welcomed me with open arms, with no hard feelings. As I stood amidst the abundance yesterday, I realized that in these past few years, I sometimes fought what it was trying to teach me.  But it didn’t care. It grew me anyway.

Leave a Reply

