A man in Michigan

IMG_5875.JPGThe day after 9/11, I stood in aisle eight of a supermarket, while buying things like Cheerios and peanut butter in case terrorists hit our food supply, and decided I had to take an action that gave me back some semblance of control during a time of so much unknown in my country and our world. I planted a garden and changed my life. My first book starts with that story. Today, all these years later, it finally happened. A man walked into three supermarkets in Michigan and sprayed poison all over the open food. And I am eating kale and potatoes from my garden for dinner tonight. With gratitude.

Leave a Reply

