A leg up on Free Art Friday

IMG_5900.JPG

I got a leg up on Free Art Friday (which, is, like, a thing — check it out where you live) and put my new art exhibit, DiverseCity, out a day early. I left my paintings-from-street-photography on an unpaved part of the Atlanta BeltLine, on a gate I bought a year or so ago at the Habitat for Humanity Restore a few blocks away. Within just a couple of hours, I heard from the people who claimed the last two paintings. This is my idea of fun. (Note: There’s only one more guerrilla art exhibit to go in my year-long self-directed intensive. It’s Holding On: Selections from The End of Holderness Street, in August 2016.)

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

