The tunnel

b4.jpgI used to be scared to go through this tunnel. That’s because of the completely creepy tunnel I went through every day (often alone) when I was growing up (which I included in my book, Life Sentences). I’m currently putting myself through a series of exercises from a directed-journal called Do One Thing Every Day That Scares You, which starts with requiring me to list my fears (#5: giving up on my dreams — don’t ask about #1-4). As I rode through the tunnel yesterday, I remembered how I used to feel a year or two ago (and when I was eight years old 900 miles away) and realized this tunnel is no longer on that list. And so, onward! There’s a light at the end of the tunnel, and it beckons.

Leave a Reply

