So I could make pie

appletree.jpgThe apples were already cascading from the public fruit tree, its branches bending and dipping as nature intended. I lied on a branch and looked up through the tree at the cloud-speckled sky above on this heat-soaked day as my friend took this picture, and then I climbed up and picked the biggest ones I could reach and put them in my bike panniers so I could make pie. It was all just as simple as that. And as miraculous. If perhaps I am ever remembered, I think I would like it to be like this. (photo credit: Chip Franzoni)

One Comment

Leave a Reply

