New spin on life

51LEJ9d4XIL._UY250_You think riding a unicycle with two legs is hard, try it with one. I know this is possible because of the research I did while running a nonprofit that donated new hats to kids with cancer. In Spokesgirl, the Young Adult novel I wrote shortly afterwards, it’s post cancer for 16-year-old Peggy but smack in the middle of high school so there are friends and romances, days you just don’t think you’re gonna make it, pithy quotes from literature that may make you laugh out loud, and of course a nemesis (based on real life). It’s available on Amazon, instantly downloadable to any device. I’m offering it as a surprisingly fun, fast break from assigned summer reading for my high school (and high-school-at-heart) friends for 99 cents on Friday, July 16. Take a peek inside here.

