Pulling for it

The community is pulling in one direction (community asset! playing fields! gardens! education center! the arts!), and the state is pulling in another direction (mixed use! retail! condos! money!). The city is kind of stuck in the middle right now. Which way will it go? Will any part of the history here be preserved? Who knows? All I know is that “interested persons” were allowed to enter this locked 26-acre valuable treasure trove of buildings from a former Pullman rail car repair facility yesterday (where movies such as Hunger Games have been filmed recently) and I was interested. Touring it in the best way possible (by bike), I was stunned over and over again at its beauty and potential. And so I’m pulling for it. Here is a 30-second peek inside one of the buildings. You can see more pix I took on my Instagram.

