Headless doll and broken doors

py10This space is in play. Who will own it? Who will develop it? Who will it serve? Who will it benefit financially, socially, educationally, spiritually, environmentally? In short, who will get to play here? Sort of similar questions as what I asked about the spot formerly know as the Ashview Community Garden. (Here’s my final post on my two-year coverage of that). Sort of similar questions are being asked of spaces everywhere (see Something’s Bothering Me About Belty). All I know is that I rode my bike around the entire 26 acres of this historic property, in and out of some of the most interesting buildings I’ve ever seen, and eventually came upon a headless doll laying on broken doors. There’s just something about that . . .

Leave a Reply

